Naomi Campbell, Yara Shahidi, Stacey Abrams & Tommie Smith To Be Honored At 2020 Bounce Awards

{"title":"The Bounce Trumpet Awards Special","author_name":"Bounce","author_url":"","type":"video","height":"810","width":"1440","version":"1.0","provider_name":"YouTube","provider_url":"","thumbnail_height":"360","thumbnail_width":"480","thumbnail_url":"","html":"<iframe width="1440" height="810" src="" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>","arve_cachetime":"2021-03-29 16:36:41","arve_url":"","arve_srcset":" 320w, 480w, 640w, 1280w"}

Supermodel Naomi Campbell will receive the Vanguard Award which recognizes those who share avant-garde ideas with the mainstream and makes a social impact in their field. Campbell has called out racism in the modeling industry and started charity relief efforts around the world for natural disasters. 

Singer Mariah Carey, director Lee Daniels, actor and activist Jesse Williams, actor Trevor Jackson, political activist Angela Davis and former congressman Bakari Sellers will help to pay tribute to the honorees. 

Anthony Hamilton, Busta Rhymes, Bell Biv Devoe and Terrace Martin will provide the music. 

The Bounce Trumpet Awards will broadcast on Sunday, December 13th at 8:00 PM ET.