Media Questions Of The Week



View this post on Instagram

A post shared by TYRESE (@tyrese)

Throwback:Teddy Pendergrass-When Somebody Loves You Back

[youtube id=”gCVRE6qXdwU”]

Teddy Pendergrass & Angie Stone-Love TKO

Angie Stone joins the late Teddy Pendergrass for a remake of his 1980 hit “Love TKO” as part of an upcoming album of duets called Love and Soul. In the early 2000s Cleopatra Records founder Brian Perera recorded Pendergrass at his Philadelphia home and those vocals are paired with a variety of artists for the duets album coming out August 21st. “Love TKO” was written by Cecil and Linda Womack and it is the first single from Love and Soul.

Love & Soul Tracklisting:

1. “Love TKO” with Angie Stone

2. “It Don’t Hurt Now” with Shuggie Otis & The Stylistics

3. “Can’t We Try” with Noora Noor

4. “Close The Door” with Eric Gales

5. “Come Go With Me” with Martha Reeves

6. “Turn Off The Lights” with Linda Clifford

7. “When Somebody Loves You Back” with The Ohio Players

8. “You’re My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration” with The Stylistics

9. “The Whole Town’s Laughing At Me” with Maxi Priest

10. “And If I Had” with Rose Royce

11. “Only You” with Bonnie Pointer

12. “I Can’t Live Without Your Love” with Jody Watley & Tom Scott

Teddy Pendergrass-I Am Who I Am

Teddy Pendergrass passed last year but he left behind some unreleased recordings. “I Am Who I Am” is a song he recorded in 2006 and only performed once. The song was released today at iTunes and other online retailers to mark his 61st birthday tomorrow. Tyrese Gibson is scheduled to portray Pendergrass in the movie about his life titled “I Am Who I Am: The Teddy Pendergrass Story.”