LL Cool J, Nina Simone, The Meters & Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan Are 2018 Nominee For The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame

[youtube id=”A5VlshF5xCQ”] The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame announced the 2018 nominees today. LL Cool J, Chaka Khan Featuring Rufus, The Meters, Nina Simone, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Eurythmics are among the 19 voting choices. Music industry professionals and artists will cast their vote and the five nominees with the most support become the new inductees. Fans can also vote for their picks out of the nominees here. The five most popular vote-getters chosen by the public form one ballot and they are taken into consideration with the same amount of importance as the other submitted ballots.