Throwback: Tricky-Aftermath


Tricky: When We Die Featuring Martina Topley-Bird Official Video

[youtube id=”rpeqbKs-tpA”] Tricky released “When We Die” featuring Martina Topley-Bird earlier this month and today he debuted the video. The dark track is accompanied by a trail of forlorn faces belonging to homeless people around New York City. Tricky’s 13th album ununiform comes out September 22nd and can be pre-ordered.

Tricky Reconnects With Martina Topley-Bird On When We Die

[youtube id=”oIH0CSqmo7o”] Tricky reconnects with longtime collaborator Martina Topley-Bird on the slow-moving “When We Die.” The eerie sounds reflect his vision of embracing death to accept the new  as he says; “If you don’t accept death you don’t really accept life.” Tricky and Topley-Bird have not worked together in 15 years. Their partnership began when she was the featured vocalist on his critically acclaimed 1995 Maxinquaye debut album that was released one month before their daughter was born. Tricky is releasing a new album titled Ununiform. The new album was conceptualized in Moscow and recorded in his new home of Berlin. He has worked with new people and old including Russian rapper Scriptonite and singer Francesca Belmonte. Ununiform will be released September 22nd on his False Idols label.

1. Obia Intro
2. Same As It Ever Was (feat. Scriptonite)
3. New Stole (feat. Francesca Belmonte)
4. Wait For Signal (feat. Asia Argento)
5. It’s Your Day (feat. Scriptonite)
6. Blood Of My Blood (feat. Scriptonite)
7. Dark Days (feat. Mina Rose)
8. The Only Way
9. Armor (feat. Terra Lopez)
10. Doll (feat. Avalon Lurks)
11. Bang Boogie (feat. Smoky Mo)
12. Running Wild (feat. Mina Rose)
13. When We Die (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)