The inaugural Jazz Music Awards will take place this year and creator and executive producer Wendy F. Williams has announced the recipients of six honorary awards and nominees for eight categories.  The Awards are divided into three categories; Innovator, Composer and Educator. Saxophonist and bandleader Wayne Shorter will be honoredContinue Reading