Boy George & Culture Club Announce The Letting It Go Show Tour With Howard Jones & Berlin

Boy George and Culture Club are going on The Letting It Go Show Tour with Howard Jones and Berlin. The pop legends are performing all their classic hits including “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me,” “Karma Chameleon,” “Church Of The Poisoned Mind” and more. Live Nation is producing the 25-city tour that happens not long after their sold-out Las Vegas shows. The tour starts on July 13th in West Palm Beach, Florida at iThink Financial Amphitheatre. The last show takes place on August 20th at the Concord Pavilion in Concord, California. Tickets are on sale now. 

                                                                         Tour Dates 

    Thu Jul 13 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 15 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Sun Jul 16 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place Amphitheatre

Tue Jul 18 – Atlanta, GA – Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park

Wed Jul 19 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Thu Jul 20 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater

     Sat Jul 22 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

                     Sun Jul 23 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theatre

Tue Jul 25 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

Wed Jul 26 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Jul 28 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

    Sat Jul 29 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater

Sun Jul 30 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at the Mann

Tue Aug 01 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Thu Aug 03 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 04 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre

Sat Aug 05 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center

Tue Aug 08 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre

Thu Aug 10 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion

                                Fri Aug 11 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Sat Aug 12 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Mon Aug 14 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

                Fri Aug 18 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre

                            Sat Aug 19 – San Diego, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 20 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion




Boy George Releases Dub Album

Boy George has released a new album, This Is What I Dub Volume 1 on his BGP label. The ’80s icon feels that music is needed during the nationwide quarantine more than ever. There are duets with George Clinton, Sinead O’Connor, Dennis Bovell and Dr. Brian Kennedy. He described the new work; “This album feels very cohesive and puts me in one of my favourite places, inside a skanking dub with Richie Stevens working the mixing desk. Roll on Volume 2. Expect more dub. Lots of dub. Load up those speakers!”  

George covers songs from his 2013 album This Is What I Do and there are three previously unreleased songs; “Vanity Project, ” “Original Sin” and “Things Are Gonna Change.” He debuted the single “Isolation” on Radio 2. The bonus song “Clouds” was released as a single in March and George shot the video on an iPhone. 

In 2018 Culture Club released its first album in 20 years Life. Boy George re-recorded “Runaway Train” from the collection with Gladys Knight. It was a lifelong dream for him and he performed it live with her at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles later that year.