Adult Swim Is Releasing 15 New Songs From MF DOOM

Sean Price’s “Negus” featuring MF Doom is from his Imperious Rex album and is one of 15 songs from Doom that will be released by Adult Swim over the next 15 weeks. The elusive rapper sent Adult Swim 15 notebooks of solo music and other artists featuring him.

Shabazz Palaces-The Mystery Of Lonnie The Don

Shabazz Palaces’s ghostly but poetic “The Mystery Of Lonnie The Don” is from the Adult Swim singles series and Palaceer’s lyrics about “champagne dripping and new wave lynching” seems to bring up the common contradiction that new Black wealth will somehow numb a person from the specter of racism.