Freddie Gibbs’ $old $oul $eparately Bonus Edition Released

Freddie Gibbs by Nick Walker

Freddie Gibbs’ $old $oul $eparately bonus edition was released today. The album now includes five more songs including “Ice Cream” feat. Rick Ross, “Big Boss Rabbit,” “Gang Signs” feat. ScHoolboy Q, “Black Illuminati” feat. Jadakiss, and  “4 Thangs” feat. Big Sean & Hit-Boy. The concept behind the album is based around the fictional Triple S Resort and Casino which is a reference to the gambles Gibbs has taken to have his career. Longtime collaborators Madlib and The Alchemist are among the producers in addition to people like DJ Paul and Kaytranada. Gibbs is having a good year with the success of $old $oul $eparately and his work as an actor on the popular Power Book IV: Force, Diego Ongaro’s Down With The King and Peacock’s Bust Down.