Courtney B. Vance, Stan Lathan, Tyrese Gibson, Raphael Warnock, Jon Osoff, & Zaila Avant-Garde To Be Honored At 30th Bounce Trumpet Awards

The 30th Annual Bounce Trumpet Awards announces their honorees. Courtney B. Vance, Tyrese Gibson, Stan Lathan, Zaila Avant-Garde, Senators Raphael Warnock and Jon Osoff, and Princess Sarah Culbertson will be honored on Saturday, January 15th at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood. Wendell Pierce, Sanaa Lathan, Tamron Hall and JB Smoove are among those to pay tribute to the honorees. There will be one part of the show where those who have fought for Black equality will be recognized as The Warrior Of Justices. The group includes: 

  • The NAACP, the largest and most pre-eminent civil rights organization in the nation led by Derrick Johnson, President and CEO.
  • Rainbow PUSH Coalition, the international human and civil rights organization founded by Rev. Jesse Jackson, one of America’s foremost civil rights, religious and political figures.
  • National Urban League, the nation’s largest historic civil rights and urban advocacy organization run by Marc Morial, President and CEO.
  • Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC), the African American civil rights organization closely associated with its first president, Martin Luther King Jr., led by current President and CEO Dr. Charles Steele, Jr. 

The awards show returns with its first live event since the COVID-19 shutdown. The replay of the event will air on  Martin Luther King Day, Jan.17 at 8 PM ET on Bounce TV.