Public Enemy’s New Album On Def Jam Will Have Guest Appearances From Nas, George Clinton, YG, Rapsody, Black Thought & More

Public Enemy by Eitan Miskevich

Public Enemy has announced the tracklisting and guests who will appear on their album What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? Their upcoming album marks their return to Def Jam Recordings where they started three decades ago. In June they opened the BET Awards with “Fight The Power (Remix 2020)” featuring Nas, YG, Rapsody, Black Thought, YG, Jahi and Questlove which is the first single from WYGDWTGGD. The new lyrics reflect the current headlines about George Floyd, Breonna Taylor and the band’s longterm critique of the establishment. What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? comes out on September 29th and can be pre-ordered now. 

`        What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?


01 – “When The Grid Goes Down” ft. George Clinton
02 – “Grid” ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton
03 – “State of the Union (STFU)” ft. DJ Premier
04 – “Merica Mirror” ft.. Pop Diesel
05 – “Public Enemy Number Won” ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock, Run-DMC
06 – “Toxic”
07 – “Yesterday Man” ft. Daddy-O
08 – “Crossroads Burning” (Interlude) ft. James Bomb
09 – “Fight The Power: Remix 2020” ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG, Questlove
10 – “Beat Them All”
11 – “Smash The Crowd” ft.. Ice-T, PMD
12 – “If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em”
13 – “Go At It” ft. Jahi
14 – “Don’t Look At The Sky” (Interlude) ft. Mark Jenkins
15 – “Rest In Beats” ft. The Impossebulls
16 – “R.I.P. Blackat”
17 – “Closing: I Am Black” ft. Ms. Ariel