Gang Starr Criticize Rap Industry On Bad Name Single


DJ Premier shares another song from the new Gang Starr album called “Bad Name.” Guru raps from the beyond about a new breed of rappers who wouldn’t exist had Tupac lived. He also blames the media for encouraging drama and praising rap sensationalists instead of true artists. One Of The Best Yet comes out November 1st and Premier also revealed the tracklisting. Q-Tip, J. Cole and Talib Kweli are just a few of the guest appearances. 

[youtube id=”JygHtlGt9Kc”]

1. The Sure Shot (Intro)
2. Lights Out (Feat. M.O.P.)
3. Bad Name
4. Hit Man (Feat. Q-Tip)
5. What's Real (Feat. Group Home & Royce Da 5’9″)
6. Keith Casim Elam (Interlude)
7. From A Distance (Feat. Jeru The Damaja)
8. Family And Loyality (Feat. J. Cole)
9. Get Together (Feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott)
10. Nygz/Gs 183rd (Interlude)
11. So Many Rappers
12. Business Or Art (Feat. Talib Kweli)
13. Bring It Back Here
14. One Of The Best Yet (Big Shug Interlude)
15. Take Flight (Militia, Pt. 4) [Feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx]
16. Bless The Mic