John Legend Releasing His First Christmas Album


John Legend announces his first Christmas album today after recently becoming the first African-American man to achieve EGOT status. Legend already had 10 Grammys, an Academy Award, and a Tony Award when he got an Emmy this year for being a producer of the television special Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert. Raphael Saadiq is the executive producer of A Legendary Christmas and there are guest appearances from Stevie Wonder and Esperanza Spalding. The album will be released October 26th. 

                                                              A Legendary Christmas Tracklisting

                           1.What Christmas Means to Me (feat. Stevie Wonder on harmonica)

2. Silver Bells

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (feat. Esperanza Spalding)

 4.No Place Like Home

 5. Bring Me Love

 6. Merry Christmas Baby / Give Love on Christmas Day

 7. Christmas Time Is Here

 8. Waiting for Christmas

 9. Purple Snowflakes

 10. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)

 11. Please Come Home for Christmas

 12. Wrap Me Up in Your Love

 13. By Christmas Eve

 14. Merry Merry Christmas