Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge Share Questions Feat. CeeLo Green From The Midnight Hour

Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Adrian Younge will soon release their collaborative debut album The Midnight HourThe duo previously worked together on The Souls Of Mischief’s There Is Only Now and score work for Marvel’s Luke Cage. “Questions” featuring CeeLo Green sports his cavalier delivery, Latin rhythm and orchestration. The song is the first single from the album that has appearances from Questlove, Raphael Saadiq, Marsha Ambrosius and more. Kendrick Lamar had plans to sample “Questions” for his To Pimp A Butterfly album but the song later appeared on his untitled unmastered album. The Midnight Hour comes out June 8th and can be pre-ordered now.  

                                             The Midnight Hour Tracklisting

1. Black Beacon

2. Mare ft. Ladybug Mecca

3. It’s You ft. Raphael Saadiq

4. Questions ft. CeeLo Green

5. So Amazing ft. Luther Vandross

6. Gate 54

7. Do It Together ft. Bilal

8. Redneph in B Minor

9. Better Endeavor

10. Smiling For Me ft. Karolina

11. Don’t Keep Me Waiting ft. Marsha Ambrosius

12. Bitches Do Voodoo ft. Angela Muno

13. Possibilities ft. Eryn Allen Kane

14. Mission

15. Dans Un Moment D’errance ft. Laetitia Sadier, Questlove & Keyon Harrold

16. Love is Free ft. Eryn Allen Kane

17. Together Again ft. No I

18. Feel Alive ft. Karolina & Loren Oden

19. There Is No Greater Love ft. Loren Oden & Saudia Yasmein

20. Ravens