Public Enemy Release Free New Album Today To Celebrate 30th Anniversary

Public Enemy has released a new album today for the fans in celebration of their 30th anniversary. Nothing Is Quick In The Desert can be downloaded from Public Enemy’s Bandcamp page until midnight ET. Ice-T, PMD of EPMD, Easy Mo Bee, Professor Griff, Sammy Vegas and Solé. Chuck D. made a statement for the release:

“After 30 years, 106 tours across 105 countries and countless records, thank you,” says Public Enemy frontman Chuck D. “This one is on Public Enemy.  Get it while it’s free. ‘Nothing Is Quick In The Desert’ is a saying I use when the average person looks at the record industry, it looks dead like a desert. But there’s plenty of life in the desert when one is educated on what they see and hear. There, a cactus absorbs and stores water deep in its root, taken from the air itself and certain creatures thrive in that dry heat whereas the average cannot. It pays to be above average (or well below it) in the desert for survival. The music industry is similar in that analogy. It’s still in motion, it just needs redefinition.”

Nothing Is Quick In The Desert (except Death)
  1. Nothing Is Quick In The Desert
  2. sPEak!
  3. Yesterday Man
  4. Exit Your Mind
  5. Beat Them All
  6. Smash The Crowd
  7. If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em
  8. So Be It
  9. SOC MED Digital Heroin
  10. Terrorwrist
  11. Sells Like Teens Hear It
  12. Rest In Beats Pts 1 & 2

Download Nothing Is Quick In The Desert