Tricky Debuts New Single Diving Away With New Group Skilled Mechanics


[youtube id=”lwPgXHGKlOE”] Tricky has a new group with DJ Milo and Luke Harris and they called themselves the Skilled Mechanics, inspired by a documentary about espionage. “Diving Away” is a cover of “Porpoise Head” and Tricky chose to cover the song because of time spent touring with Porno for Pyros in the ’90’s and his friendship with Perry Farrell. Their self-titled debut album comes out in January,  but it’s available for pre-order now.

Skilled Mechanics Tracklisting:

1. I’m Not Going (featuring Oh Land)
2. Hero (featuring Ann Dao)
3. Don’t Go
4. Beijing To Berlin (featuring Ivy 艾菲)
5. Diving Away
6. Boy
7. Bother
8. How’s Your Life
9. Here My Dear
10. We Begin’ (featuring Francesca Belmonte)
11. Well
12. Necessary
13. Unreal (featuring Xdare)