Shabazz Palaces-They Come In Gold


“They Come In Gold” is from the new Shabazz Palaces album, Lese Majesty, which is a term used to describe the treasonable insulting of the establishment. “They Come In Gold” is a criticism of capitalism, hence the reference to “blood-encrusted dough” among other things. If you pre-order the album you will receive the Loser Edition, a month-early stream of the album, instant download of “They Come In Gold” and the bonus 7-inch unreleased song “Palace Slide.” The actual US street date for the album is July 29th.


Tracklisting for Lese Majesty:

Suite 1: The Phasing Shift
01 Dawn In Luxor
02 Forerunner Foray
03 They Come In Gold
Suite 2: Touch & Agree
04 Solemn Swears
05 Harem Aria
06 Noetic Noiromantics
07 The Ballad of Lt. Major Winnings

Suite 3: Palace War Council Meeting
08 Soundview
09 Ishmael
10 Down 155th in the MCM Snorkel
Suite 4: Pleasure Milieu
11 Divine of Form
12 #Cake

Suite 5: Federal Bureau Boys
13 Colluding Oligarchs
14 Suspicion of a Shape
Suite 6: High Climb To The Gallows
15 Mind Glitch Keytar Theme
16 Motion Sickness

Suite 7: Murkings On The Oxblood Starway
17 New Black Wave
18 Sonic Myth Map For the Trip Back