Recordings By Donna Summer & Prince Added To The National Recording Registry

The National Recording Registry just released the list of songs that entered their archive for 2011. Donna Summer, Prince, The Sugarhill Gang, Parliament, Booker T. & The M.G.’s and Bo Diddley all have tunes in the collection from last year’s selection process. It’s interesting that Summer’s “I Feel Love” induction is announced on the day of her funeral and Robert Moog’s birthday. See all of the urban selections to the registry below.

Donna Summer I Feel Love

Prince Purple Rain

Booker T. & The M.G.’s Green Onions

Parliament Mothership Connection

Bo Diddley I’m A Man

The Sugarhill Gang Rappers Delight