Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka team-up for new album “Ferrari Boyz” available 8/9


July 29, 2011: Burbank, CA:

Two of Atlanta’s biggest street rappers, Gucci Mane and Waka Flocka Flame, are preparing for the release of their first album together, 1017 Brick Squad Presents: Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Flame – Ferrari Boyz. Available August 9th, the release will be available at digital and traditional retailers. Fans eager to pre-order the album can do so at

The album showcases the roster from Gucci Mane’s 1017 Brick Squad label with appearances from Frenchie, Wooh Da Kid, Slim Dunkin and Ice Burgandy. Playaz Circle’s Tity Boy and Atlanta rapper Rocko round out the remaining features with Drumma Boy, Shawty Redd, Fatboi and Joshua “Southside” Luellen at the production helm.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Ferrari Boyz (prod. by Drumma Boy)
2. 15th And The 1st feat. YG Hootie (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
3. Break Her (prod. by Schife)
4. Feed Me feat. Frenchie (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
5. Mud Musik feat. Tity Boy aka 2 Chainz (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
6. In My Business feat. Rocko (prod. by Shawty Redd)
7. My Block (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
8. Young Niggaz (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
9. Suicide Homicide feat. Wooh Da Kid (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
10. I Don’t See U feat. Ice Burgandy (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
11. Pacman (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
12. Stoned (prod. by Shawty Redd)
13. She Be Puttin’ On feat. Slim Dunkin (prod. by Joshua “Southside” Luellen)
14. So Many Things (prod. by Fatboi)
15. Too Loyal feat. Slim Dunkin (prod. by Fatboi)
16. What The Hell feat. Rocko (prod. by Drumma Boy)

In support of the album, the Atlanta duo will release videos for “She Be Puttin’ On” feat. Slim Dunkin, “Young Niggaz” & “Ferrari Boyz” in the coming weeks with “She Be Puttin’ On” available now at iTunes.

The album will be Gucci Mane’s fifth release since signing with Warner Bros. Records in 2009, and his first since his arrest earlier this year. Gucci Mane released The Return of Mr. Zone 6 in March of 2011 as a re-introduction to the music so popular amongst his most ardent of fans.

Ferrari Boyz is the second official release from Waka Flocka Flame. Last October, the rapper released his debut album Flockaveli, dubbed as “the most anarchic rap album of 2010” by the Washington Post. Led by the #1 single “No Hands” featuring Wale and Roscoe Dash, Flockaveli debuted at #6 and was both praised and criticized for its abandonment of lyrical prose for menacing, adrenaline-fused production. The New York Times cited Flockaveli as “one of the most bracing and unforgiving hip-hop releases in recent memory. Almost single-handedly, and without context, it rediscovers hip-hop’s pugnacity in an era of extreme melodic sophistication, an idiosyncratic anomaly.”