Download Hipnott Records 2010 Takeover Volume 2 Mixtape


HiPNOTT Records delivers Vol. 2 of their two-part 2010 Takeover free download mixtape series. Presented by and, this 22-track lyrically driven hip-hop montage is skillfully mixed by DJ Mark-1, who also created the intro, and displays a combination of emerging label signees alongside several hip-hop heavyweights. While Vol. 1 hit listeners with an aggressive trunk worthy hip-hop energy, Vol. 2 provides its antithesis with a more laid back, thought provoking, headphone hip-hop sound.

HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover Vol. 2 talent includes ArtOfficial, Amor Jones, DXA, Emilio Rojas, Epsilon Project, Hawdwerk & Jansport J, L.E.G.A.C.Y., Mach Five, MaG, Stevie Crooks, and Tunji of the group Inverse, as well as HiPNOTT artists Cymarshall Law, Has-Lo, E Reece, Spectec & Amiri, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, WEB and The Movement Fam (Cee & Bekah, Notion, Tommy Gunnz).

“The artists that we work with and those signed to HiPNOTT have the same things in common — they want to be put on, they want the masses to hear their voice, they want to share their story,” HiPNOTT Records COO, Kareem Fort said. “We created the 2010 Takeover mixtapes to showcase a variety of artists who each have their own unique interpretation of what hip hop is to them, and we stand behind their perspective 100%.”

DOWNLOAD 2010 Takeover Vol. 2 here:


1. Intro [produced by DJ Mark 1]
2. MaG – Turn My Music High [produced by DL]
3. Tunji – Goodbye Never (featuring Convinced)
4. The Movement Fam – Seasons Change [produced by G.C.]
5. Amor Jones – Dyin [produced by Know:Juander]
6. Mach Five – Stop That
7. Stevie Crooks – Brass Knuckles
8. L.E.G.A.C.Y. – You Might See Me
9. Cymarshall Law – Harder Than Thou Remix (featuring DJ JS-1) [produced by Cenzo Beatz]
10. E Reece – Hold Up, Wait [produced by Soups]
11. Jermiside & Danny Diggs – Rockin Ya World (cuts by DJ Mayhem)
12. Has-Lo – Exhale (Custamato’s Revenge) [produced by Culture I.S.T.M.]
13. Hawdwerk & Jansport J – Rancid
14. Epsilon Project – Mics On
15. Prefyx – All Star Fresh (We Got) [produced by Dibiase]
16. Plex Long & Face The Truth – Direction
17. WEB – Waiting To Exhale [produced by Rodney ‘Syrenn’ Hazard]
18. Self-One – All We Got To Do [produced by Reasonable]
19. ArtOfficial – Doing Things Wrong
20. Emilio Rojas – Get Through
21. DXA – Night Drive [produced by DFACE DXA]
22. Spectac & Amiri – Gone in Sixty Seconds

In other news:

2010 Takeover Vol. 1, released 30 days prior to the Vol. 2 release date, was received with positive reviews throughout the Net and received well over 2,000 downloads in just over three weeks. Download Vol 1 here

HiPNOTT Records leaked Vol. 2 singles from ArtOfficial, Spectac & Amiri, and Jermiside & Danny Diggs earlier this month leading up to the mixtape release date.

Vol. 2 label mates K. Sparks, Spectec & Amiri, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, Preach Jacobs, JC Poppe, Has-Lo, Trav Williams, and E Reece will all be releasing projects through HiPNOTT Records this year.

First and second quarter 2010 HiPNOTT Records release schedule:

January 26th: Cymarshall Law – The Creator’s Kid EP
March 2nd: K. Sparks + G.C. – A Day In The Life
April 13th: Spectac & Amiri – Almost Famous
May/June: Albums by Jermiside & Danny Diggs, Preach Jacobs and JC Poppe

About HiPNOTT Records:

Kevin Nottingham’s title as HiPNOTT Records label owner is complimented by his role as an award-winning hip-hop blogger. His blog,, sees an average of 13,000 viewers a day was named one XXL’s Top 100 Hip-Hop Websites (2009) and voted SOHH’s Best Music Love Blog (2008). Nottingham launched HiPNOTT Records in 2009 via the release of the final volume in artist and producer Nobody Famous’ Order Up album trilogy, Chicken & Waffles. HiPNOTT released several other projects throughout 2009.

“These days it seems the blogs are running the music scene,” Nottingham said. “I receive hundreds of emails a day from people asking to listen to their music. Combine that with an ear for good music and the right connects and it becomes a solid foundation to run a successful label.”

Following the Takeover mixtape series, the label will release projects from artists Cymarshall Law, E Reece, Spectac & Amiri, G.C., Has-Lo, JC Poppe, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, K.Sparks, Nobody Famous, Preach Jacobs and Trav Williams.

For more information:

Label –
Blog –
Volume 1 –
Volume 2 –