Death Row Records Gets Down And Dirty With Kurupt


(Toronto, Canada-1/27/2010) – WIDEawake-Deathrow Entertainment LLC announces their first release of 2010. Kurupt “Down and Dirty” is set to hit shelves, February 9th. Hip Hop artist, Kurupt keeps the underground faithful. After appearing on such classic albums as the “Murder Was The Case” Soundtrack, “Doggystyle,” “All Eyez On Me,” and his group effort “Dogg Food” with long time co-conspirator Daz Dillinger, Kurupt set a high bar for West Coast verbal assassins. Praised by both 2pac and Biggie, Kurupt kept the politics at bay always moving forward releasing four solo albums between 1998 and 2005. The tracks on “Down and Dirty” were recorded in 2002 and 2003 during “Tha Row Era”. This collection includes 17 rare recordings and 4 never before released tracks including collaborations with Kokane, Danny Boy, and Petey Pablo affirming that Kurupt’s talent and influence is undeniable. There is only one Kurupt and he has proven over the last two decades to be not only a survivor but undeniably one of the most important hip hop artists of our time. Don’t be left out. The first hit single off this album is “Stalkin”

The Track List is as Follows:

1. Intro
2. Speak on It – (featuring Val C.)
3. Anarchy ’87
4. Throw Back Muzic ’86
5. Riot In The Club *
6. Stalkin’
7. Can U Feel It – (featuring Potion)
8. Slide N Slide Out – (featuring Eastwood/Big Tri/Young Tone)
9. U Dont Know Who U Fuccin Wit (featuring Kokane) *
10. Jealousy – (featuring Roscoe/M.O.P.)
11. Tha Past – (featuring Dave Hollister)
12. Bullshit & Nonsense
13. Calico
14. Hustlin’ – (featuring Big Tri/Young Tone)
15. It’s a Wrap
16. One Thangs For Sure (Reprise) (Feat Danny Boy)*
17. Put This Money Right There (feat Petey Pablo)*