Hall Of Justus Member L.E.G.A.C.Y. To Release Sophomore LP Suicide Music


L.E.G.A.C.Y. is an acronym for Life Ends Gradually and Changes You. A member of the highly artistic North Carolina based “Justus League’ (Little Brother, Khrysis, Chaundon, Cesar Comanche, Joe Scudda, etc) he has recorded a series of mixtapes, joint collaborations with every member of the “Justus League” and his debut, Project Mayhem, (2005) which was chiefly produced by 9th Wonder. With his first studio LP in over four eyars, on 6-16-09 L.E.G.A.C.Y. culminates his eight year plus run as a member of the “Justus League” with his finest work to date; his sophomore LP Suicide Music.

The initial recording sessions for L.E.G.A.C.Y.’s sophomore LP took on a completely different direction after he recorded what would go onto to be the title track, as he comments “originally I had a completely different angle for the album, but after playing “Suicide Music” for a few people (including Phonte, who I really respect musically) they felt I should build the album around it. The actual term “Suicide Music” came from a conversation I had with my manager and he was being sarcastic about the dark music I make. I took it, ran with it and created what I feel could go down as a certified classic.”

Though Suicide Music is entirely produced by Khrysis (Little Brother, Away Team, Sean Price) it was not planned that way as L.E.G.A.C.Y. laments “Khrysis producing the whole album was not the initial plan., I would take him beats from other producers and songs I did with other producers that were dope, but he would brush them off and play me some tracks he did, or make something fresh on the spot and we would end up recording those instead. Khrysis really challenged me recording this album, I’m a Fonzi dude (cool) and it takes a lot to get me upset, but Khrysis really pushed me to my limits recording this album.”

With the massive posse cut “T.K.O.” f/Phonte, Sean Price and Chandon from Suicide Music already making the rounds on the Internet and garnering major accolades its obvious that L.E.G.A.C.Y. and Khrysis have created a special LP, as Khrysis reiterates “I’m very proud of what we’ve created and I believe this is some of our best work to date, as individuals and as a unit. I really wanted each song to have its own personality, without straying away from the main theme we conceptualized; and I feel we accomplished that.”

Track listing and Credits for L.E.G.A.C.Y.’s “Suicide Music”:

1.) Intro
2.) Suicide Music
3.) The Age (Fish)
4.) Bang
5.) Cornered Room
6.) Connector Man
7.) TKO “F/Phonte, Sean Price and Chaundon
8.) Policia
9.) The Greatest f/Mela Pachinko & Dasan Ahanu
10.) Fly So High
11.) Looking Glass

****All Tracks Produced By Khrysis

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
15 years ago

good nice thnx