J.Wells Returns With Digital Master Vol.2.1, Includes Cameos From Snoop Dogg, Estelle, Kurupt,WC,vMack 10, Tha Liks, Da Brat, Rah Digga, Roscoe, Bigg Gipp



Los Angeles, CA—In 2005, J. Wells completed his debut album, Digital Master, which featured Bishop Lamont, Method Man, Mitchy Slick, Goodie Mob, Tha Liks, Jayo Felony, Kurupt, Roscoe and Planet Asia.

More recently, J. Wells released a collaborative LP, Digital Smoke (2007), with Kurupt on his Bonzi Records label and the project garnished great reviews from The Source, XXL, Allhiphop.com, LA Times and many other media outlets.

There has been a surge in demand for J. Wells after having his tracks featured on multi-platinum albums such as “Work It Out” on Keyshia Cole’s “Just Like You”, and taste-maker shows such as, The Sopranos and Six Feet Under, and F. Gary Gray’s blockbuster film and soundtrack Be Cool. J’s songs are also featured in the video games: EA Sports, Tiger Woods Golf and EA Sports, Fight Night, as well as commercials for major corporations including McDonalds, Smirnoff, Starbucks, and Coors Light.

J. Wells is currently in the studio working with Ne-Yo, Glasses Malone, Bone Thugs, E-40, Rakim, Mister, Bobby Valentino, Cashis, Katt Williams, and Doll Phace, amongst others

On 4-14-09 J. Wells will release his sophomore album, Digital Master Vol. 2.1, and it will feature appearances from Snoop Dogg, Estelle, Kurupt, Da Brat, WC, Roscoe, Tha Liks, Rah Digga and Mack 10 among many others. A lot has been made of the OG’s not supporting the new talent arising in California, but J. Wells relays that has not been an experience he is familiar with “I have a lot of my big homies on this album, some of these new dudes may say that the OG’s on the West coast don’t support the new talent, but I beg to differ. Snoop, Kurupt, WC, Mack 10 & Tha Liks have always looked out. It’s all about your attitude and the music you deliver.”

Tracklisting and credits for J. Wells “Digital Master Vol. 2.1”:

1.) So Many Faces f/Shorty, Roscoe & Flambz

2.) Street Hustle

3.) Already Famous f/Da Brat, Mister & Kurupt

4.) Big A – Interlude

5.) All My Bitches f/Snoop Dogg

6.) You Don’t Love Me f/Estelle

7.) Cadillac Music

8.) We Don’t Give A Fuck f/WC

9.) Gotta Have That f/Big Gipp of Goddie Mobb

10.) Ode 2 Mary Jane

11.) Not No More f/J Ro of Tha Liks

12.) Likwit Tribute

13.) Brand New f/Rah Digga

14.) Infiltration f/ Mack 10 & Stacey Adamz

15.) Epic Omega

16.) Exhale

17.) Ticket f/ Doll Phace (****Bonus Track)

(All tracks produced by J. Wells)