B-Real of Cypress Hill Preps “Smoke N Mirrors” For A February 24th, 2009 Release

B-Real, a rapper of Mexican and Afro-Cuban heritage, is best known for being the lead rapper in the hip hop group Cypress Hill. Since the group’s formation in 1988, the pioneering rap-rock quartet Cypress Hill — founders B-Real, DJ Muggs, and Sen Dog, along with newest member Eric Bobo — have come a long way from the streets of South Central L.A. Over the course of its 17-year history, Cypress Hill has sold more than 17 million albums worldwide, including more than 11 million records in the U.S. alone. The group has garnered 15 multi-platinum, platinum and gold certifications from the RIAA; headlined Lollapalooza, Woodstock and the group’s own Smokin’ Grooves tour. B-Real has appeared on “Saturday Night Live,” all the while breaking down the musical and cultural barriers between hip-hop, alternative, metal, rock, reggae, ska and Latin music.

Recently, B-Real, along with Cypress Hill received a VH1 Hip Hop Honors, to celebrate the vision and innovation that the group continues to bring to Hip Hop, strengthening its force around the world. Other artists honored in 2008 were De La Soul, Naughty By Nature, Slick Rick and Too Short.

In B-Real’s first ever solo effort, “SMOKE N MIRRORS”, he wanted to showcase his musical talent over beats produced by Alchemist, Scoop Deville, & Sick Jacken (from Psycho Realm). B-Real produced several songs on the project as well, including the lead track FIRE with Damian Marley. “Smoke N Mirrors” also features tracks with Snoop Dogg, Buckshot, Kurupt, Too Short, Sen Dog, of Cypress Hill, & Young De.

B-Real is confident his fans will appreciate “Smoke N Mirrors” stating: “I am excited to be putting out my first solo project. It’s been in the works for a while now. I want to show my fans a different side to my creative abilities including my own production. I am also excited to have teamed up with Duck Down. They have a strong team and I believe they will push my project to the fullest.”

Two Videos will be filmed off “Smoke N Mirrors” for “Don’t Ya Dare Laugh” featuring Young De and “FIRE” featuring Damian Marley.

SMOKE N MIRRORS is in stores February 24th, 2009, courtesy of Audio Hustlaz/Duck Down Records.

Tracklisting and credits for B-Real’s Smoke N Mirrors:

1.) Children of The Night f/ Bo Roc (produced by Scoop Deville)

2.) Gangsta Music f/Bo Roc (produced by Soopafly)

3.) Don’t Ya Dare Laugh f/Young De (produced by Scoop Deville)

4.) Everything You Want f/Buckshot (produced by Soopafly)

5.) 6 Minutes f/Young De & Tek (produced by Alchemist)

6.) Pyscho Revolution f/ Sick Jacken (produced by Sick Jacken)

7.) Fire f/Damian Marley (produced by B-Real)

8.) 10 Steps Behind f/Young De & Tek (produced by J. Turner)

9). Get That Dough f/Mimi (produced by Fifth)

10.) Dr. Hyphenstein f/Snoop Doog, Young De & Trace Midas (produced by B-Real)

11.) Stack’ N Paper (produced by J. Turner)

12.) 1 Life f/Send Dog and Mal Verde (produced by B-Real)

13.) Dude VS. Homie (produced by J. Turner)

14.) When They Hate You f/Mimi (produced by Salaam Wreck)

15.) When Were F*cking f/Too Short, Kurupt and Young De (produced by J. Turner)