Tag Archives: Matt Martians

The Internet-Rehearsals

Watch The Internet go through a rehearsal of “Get Away” and “Gabby” before their show in Oakland, California this weekend (July 11th and 12th) at American Steel Studios. They have a show in Los Angeles at Inner-City Arts on July 25th and then on August 7th they will perform at the San Jose Jazz Festival.

The Internet-Ego Death Album Stream

The Internet’s Ego Death is out now and there are guest appearances from Janelle Monae, KAYTRANADA, Vic Mensa, Tyler The Creator, James Fauntleroy and Steve Lacy.

The Internet-Girl Featuring Kaytranada Official Video

The Internet is back with Ego Death which is their third album and “Girl” is the Kaytranada-produced second single. Lacey Duke directed the video of mostly space, green grass, the band and a pretty woman. Ego Death officially drops on June 29th.

The Internet-Meet The Band

The Internet let you inside their home to see who they are when they aren’t making music from Matt Martians cooking to Syd The Kyd making up her bed. Their third studio album, Ego Death is coming out June 29th.

Matt Martians-Sirens Feat. KONA

“Sirens” is a sketch of soft piano, modest bass, heavy drums and the vocals of Atlanta vocalist KONA. Matt Martians posted the song to his Soundcloud page a day ago, and so far it is not known if the song is part of a larger project.

The Internet-Feel Good Album Stream


The Internet has offered up a free streaming of Feel Good before the official release on Tuesday.

Matt’s Apt. The Internet Album Trailer Two

Matt Martians swims underwater with a keyboard and there are panned shots of his apartment in this second trailer for The Internet’s Feel Good.

The Internet-Feel Good Cover Art & Tracklisting


The Internet unveiled the cover art and tracklisting for their full band backed Feel Good album today.

1. Tellem (Intro)
2. Sunset (feat. Yuna)
3. Dont’cha
4. You Don’t Even KNow (feat. Tay Walker)
5. Pupil | The Patience
6. Red Balloon
7. Cloud Of Our Own
8. Runnin’ (feat. Tay Walker)
9. Matts Apartment
10. Shadow Dance
11. Wanders Of The Mind (feat. Mac Miller)
12. Partners In Crime Part Two
13. Higher Times (feat. Jesse Boykins III)

The Internet-Feel Good Album Trailer

This trailer for The Internet’s Feel Good album is a snippet of the song “Tell ‘Em.” The full-length album comes out September 24th and there are appearances from Yuna, Jesse Boykins III and Mac Miller. Thundercat and Chad Hugo produced songs on the album that has been described as having psychedelic soul and funk in its nucleus.

The Internet Premieres “Partners In Crime Part Two” Before The Release Of Feel Good


The Internet posted “Partners In Crime Part Two” yesterday to introduce their September 24th Feel Good album. It is their sophomore following up Purple Naked Ladies with more progressive electronic R&B.

Menu Title