Tag Archives: Jack Splash

Cool Uncle-Never Knew Love Before

Bobby Caldwell is surrounded by dancing women and animation in the video for “Never Knew Love Before” from his Cool Uncle project with Jack Splash. Caldwell is cool as ever in the midst of swirling colors and the women’s dance movements. Cool Uncle is out now.


Cool Uncle (Bobby Caldwell & Jack Splash)-Mercy Feat. Cee Lo Green Official Video

Bobby Caldwell and Jack Splash drop a new video for “Mercy” from their Cool Uncle project with a guest appearance from CeeLo Green. They are claymation figures at a zoo where they animals get to gawk at and feed them in a reversal of the typical zoo scheme. Their Cool Uncle album is out now.


Cool Uncle Album Stream

CoolUncle NPR is streaming the full-length Cool Uncle (Bobby Caldwell and Jack Splash) album and you can listen to all 15-songs and hear their 1978 meets 2015 groove. The collaboration is the result of Caldwell’s wife reaching out to Splash  via social media after she heard that he wanted to work with her husband. Cool Uncle is a continuation of Caldwell’s classic style with modern additions that compliment his sound instead of drowning him in an attempt to mimic contemporary artists.


Cool Uncle (Bobby Caldwell & Jack Splash)-Game Over Featuring Mayer Hawthorne

Bobby Caldwell and Jack Splash preview another song from their Cool Uncle project and it’s a romantic R&B slow jam called “Game Over” featuring Mayer Hawthorne. The album comes out next week (November 13th) and you can read the full tracklisting below.

1. Intro
2. Game Over (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
3. Breaking Up (featuring Deniece Williams and Eric Biddines)
4. Never Knew Love Before
5. Mercy (featuring Cee-Lo Green)
6. Destiny
7. Embrace The Night
8. My Beloved
9. Break Away (featuring Jessie Ware)
10. Miami Nights
11. Lonely
12. The Cat Came Back
13. End Of Days
14. A Dream…
15. Outro (featuring JD8)



Cool Uncle (Bobby Caldwell & Jack Splash)-Breaking Up Featuring Deniece Williams

Producer Jack Splash and ’70’s soul singer Bobby Caldwell are the cross-generational Cool Uncle. “Breaking Up” is their musical take on the ending of a relationship with guest appearances from ’80’s soul/pop icon Deniece Williams and hip-hop newcomer Eric Biddines. Their self-titled album comes out November 13th and you can also pre-order it from iTunes.