The Fugees Going On Reunion Tour

The Fugees are going on their first tour in more than 15 years to celebrate the 25th anniversary of their 1996 album The Score.  The 12-city event launched in New York City last night at an undisclosed location to support Global Citizen Live in its quest to end poverty and save the planet. The tour will commence November 2nd and travel to Chicago and Oakland among other American stops before concluding in Africa. Hill made a statement about the tour, 

“The Fugees have a complex but impactful history. I wasn’t even aware the 25th anniversary had arrived until someone brought it to my attention. I decided to honor this significant project, its anniversary, and the fans who appreciated the music by creating a peaceful platform where we could unite, perform the music we loved, and set an example of reconciliation for the world.”

Tickets will go on sale this Friday at 10:00AM. 

 

The Fugees Tour Stops: 

Wed, Sept 22 – NYC – TBD

Tues, Nov 2 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sun, Nov 7 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Fri, Nov 12 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum

Thurs, Nov 18 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Sun, Nov 21 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena

Fri, Nov 26 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Sun, Nov 28 – Washington D.C. – Capital One Arena

Sat, Dec 4 – Paris, France – La Defense Arena

Mon, Dec 6 – London, U.K. – The O2

TBD – Nigeria – TBD

Sat, Dec 18 – Ghana – TBD

 

Share