Daily Archives: April 26, 2018

The Internet: Roll (Burbank Funk) (Official Video)



Earlier this week The Internet asked their Twitter followers if it was time for new music and the response was swift and affirmative. “Roll (Burbank Funk)” is their new single and it could not come soon enough as it’s been three years since Ego Death. The video finds the band with comrade Steve Lacy dancing around a soundstage. 


Young RJ Releases The Detroit Project

Young RJ is following his Blaq Royalty solo debut with The Detroit Project that features vocals from hometown veterans Guilty Simpson and Phat Kat. There are also appearances from B.R. Gunna, De La Soul and vocals from fallen heroes Proof and J.Dilla. Young RJ explained his plans for the music in a press release:

“I messed with Phat Kat and Guilty because they carry a pedigree in Detroit, we all talkin about my Nig**s struggling here in tha D, living in modern America is like hell for a man who is light brown or dark as the nighttime”

Stream The Detroit Project below and buy it from iTunes


Junglepussy Announces New Album JP3 & Releases Trader Joe Single

Junglepussy has announced a May 11th release date for her next album JP3 today and shares her new song “Trader Joe.” JP3 has features from Rico Love, Gangsta Boo, Wiki and Quifi. As far as the new single is concerned Junglepussy says, 

“‘Trader Joe’ is about loving myself, Having fun liking someone, and not allowing them to ruin my life.”

JP3 is exclusively produced by longtime collaborator Shy Guy who was also responsible the beat making on Satisfaction Guaranteed and Pregnant With Success

JP3 Tracklisting 

1. State of the Union
2. Get Down (Feat. Rico Love)
3. Long Way Home (Feat. Gangsta Boo)
4. I Just Want It
5. I’m in Love
6. Ocean Floor (Feat. Wiki)
7. Ready 2 Ride (Feat. Quiñ)
8. All of You
9. Trader Joe Produced
10. Showers