Shabazz Palaces Comes Closer To Earth With Shine A Light Feat. Thaddillac

[youtube id=”6TWNaMRlNj8″] Shabazz Palaces is releasing their next album, Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star in July three years after the astral funk of Lese Majesty. “Shine A Light” is closer to earth than their usual sound but still cosmic as it soars on a sample of Dee Dee Sharp’s “I Really Love You.” The lyric video makes the message to “Shine A Light On The Fake This Way” the most memorable phrase of the clip. Thundercat, Julian Casablancas, Ahmir and more have guest appearances on the album that was recorded and mixed by Erik Blood.

If you pre-order the Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star LP on you will receive it on Loser Edition colored vinyl until it sells out and all pre-orders will get pre-release downloads and an early stream of the album. Shabazz Palaces will kick off their 2017 tour next month and you can find tickets and dates here.

Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star Tracklisting: 

1. Since C.A.Y.A.
2. When Cats Claw
3. Shine a Light (feat. Thaddillac)
4. Play
5. Dèesse Du Sang
6. Eel Dreams (feat. Loud Eyes Lou)
7. Parallax (feat. The Palaceer Lazaro)
8. Fine Ass Hairdresser
9. The Neurochem Mixalogue
10. That’s How City Life Goes
11. Moon Whip Quäz (feat. Darrius)
12. Federalist Papers