Jamiroquai Announce 8th Album & Release Video For Automaton

Jamiroquai released the teaser for their “Automaton” video last week and today they reveal the full video. The single is the title track to their eighth album coming out March 31st. Frontman Jay Kay explains the concept behind Automaton,

The inspiration for Automaton is in recognition of the rise of artificial intelligence and technology in our world today and how we as humans are beginning to forget the more pleasant, simple and eloquent things in life and in our environment including our relationship with one another as human beings.

The video is a science-fiction inspired piece co-directed by Kay and Charlie Lightening. Kay walks through the world looking for something hard to find. Jamiroquai will appear at a variety of international festivals and headlining dates at the same time as Automaton’s release in March.

Jamiroquai Tour Dates 

Headline Shows

Tuesday 28th March                La Salle Pleyel, Paris

Friday 31st March                    The Roundhouse, London

Thursday 25th May                  Tokyo International Forum, Tokyo, Japan

Festival Dates

Sat 27th / Sun 28th  May        Seoul Jazz Festival, Seoul, South Korea

Saturday 17th June                  Release Athens 2017, Athens, Greece

Sunday 9th July                        North Sea Jazz, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Tuesday 11th July                    Firenze Summer Festival, Visarno Arena, Florence, Italy

Friday 14th July                        Pori Jazz, Pori, Finland

Sunday 16th July                      Musilac, Aix-Les-Bains, France

Tuesday 18th July                     Moon & Stars, Locarno, Switzerland

Saturday 22nd July                   Colours of Ostrava, Czech Republic

Saturday 5th August                 Sudoeste, Portugal

Saturday 12th August               Boardmasters, UK