Run DMC’s Debut Album To Be Re-Released On Vinyl

Run DMC’s self-titled 1983 debut album will be re-released on vinyl January 20th. The album was the beginning of their rise to becoming the first big commercial rap group. Super-producer Larry Smith added live instruments to Jam Master Jay’s DJ work and created a sound that defined the ’80’s. The album was the first full-length rap album to achieve Gold status.

Run DMC Tracklisting :

A1. Hard TimesA2. Rock Box

A2. Rock BoxA3. Jam-Master Jay

A3. Jam-Master JayA4. Hollis Crew (Krush-Groove 2)

A4. Hollis Crew (Krush-Groove 2)A5. Sucker M.C.’s (Krush-Groove 1)

A5. Sucker M.C.’s (Krush-Groove 1)B1. It’s Like That

B1. It’s Like ThatB2. Wake Up

B2. Wake UpB3. 30 Days

B3. 30 DaysB4. Jay’s Game

B4. Jay’s Game