Diana Ross’s Love Hangover Is Celebrated With 40th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Of Self-Titled Album


Diana Ross’s 1976 self-titled album will be reissued next week on July 15th in observance of the album’s 40th anniversary. It was Ross’s seventh studio album and it was successful because of the singles “Love Hangover” and “Theme from Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)” the latter which came from the soundtrack to the film Mahogany. Ross had an Oscar-nominated role for her portrayal of Billie Holiday in Lady Sings The Blues and she followed up that movie with the Berry Gordy-directed Mahogany. The theme song received an Oscar nomination for Best Song and “Love Hangover” was a no. 1 pop hit and became a club classic. Next week’s  reissue of Diana Ross will be the first time the album has been released on vinyl since its initial release 40 years ago.

Diana Ross Tracklisting:

Side One

1.“Theme from Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)”

2. “I Thought It Took A Little Time (But Today I Fell in Love)”

3. “Love Hangover”

4. “Kiss Me Now”

Side Two

1. “You’re Good My Child”

2. “One Love In My Lifetime”

3. “Ain’t Nothin’ But A Maybe”

4. “After You”

5. “Smile”