Teddy Pendergrass & Angie Stone-Love TKO

Angie Stone joins the late Teddy Pendergrass for a remake of his 1980 hit “Love TKO” as part of an upcoming album of duets called Love and Soul. In the early 2000s Cleopatra Records founder Brian Perera recorded Pendergrass at his Philadelphia home and those vocals are paired with a variety of artists for the duets album coming out August 21st. “Love TKO” was written by Cecil and Linda Womack and it is the first single from Love and Soul.

Love & Soul Tracklisting:

1. “Love TKO” with Angie Stone

2. “It Don’t Hurt Now” with Shuggie Otis & The Stylistics

3. “Can’t We Try” with Noora Noor

4. “Close The Door” with Eric Gales

5. “Come Go With Me” with Martha Reeves

6. “Turn Off The Lights” with Linda Clifford

7. “When Somebody Loves You Back” with The Ohio Players

8. “You’re My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration” with The Stylistics

9. “The Whole Town’s Laughing At Me” with Maxi Priest

10. “And If I Had” with Rose Royce

11. “Only You” with Bonnie Pointer

12. “I Can’t Live Without Your Love” with Jody Watley & Tom Scott