Mick Jenkins-Get Up Get Down

Chicago rapper Mick Jenkins became the next rapper from his region to watch after the release of his 2013 Trees and Truths mixtape. The Water[s] project came out last year and it achieved more acclaim for him among online hip-hop nerds. “Get Up Get Down” is a song from his upcoming Wave[s] album coming out August 21st.

Wave[s] Tracklisting:

1. Alchemy Prod. Lee Bannon & ThemPeople
2. Slumber feat. Saba & Sean Deaux Prod by Thempeople
3. Get up Prod By Stefan Ponce & Thempeople
4. Your Love Prod By Kaytranada
5. Piano Prod by Thempeople
6. The Giver Prod by Thempeople
7. 40 Below Prod by Thempeople
8. P’s & Q’s Prod By Kaytranada
9. Perception feat. The Mind Prod. By Mulatto & ThemPeople