Lauryn Hill Covers Nina Simone’s Feeling Good

[youtube id=”F-tCx5mocsE”]

Lauryn Hill covers Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good” for the upcoming compilation, Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone. The compilation is inspired by the Netflix documentary What Happened To Miss Simone? The film about Simone will be released by Netflix on July 26th and the compilation comes out July 10th. Hill covered several of Simone’s songs for the project and co-produced it with Robert Glasper.

Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone Track Listing:

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
5. Jazmine Sullivan “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free”