Sims Announces 10-Year Anniversary Edition Of Lights Out Paris June 30th


In celebration of the 10-year anniversary of Lights Out Paris, Sims announces the release of the album’s deluxe edition, out June 30th on Doomtree Records. Available digitally, and on vinyl for the very first time, the deluxe edition of Lights Out Paris contains newly remastered audio, full written lyrics, and nine new bonus tracks, including remixes from original album producers Lazerbeak, Paper Tiger, MK Larada, and Joe Mabbott, as well as Sims’ rare 2004 False Hopes Four EP. The iTunes instant grat track “15 Blocks (Lazerbeak Remix)” can be streamed here and purchased with the digital pre-order here. Doomtree Records is also offering an exclusive deluxe vinyl pre-order through their webstore, which includes all of the content listed above, as well as a double LP, large fold-out poster, limited t-shirt/patch/button/sticker pack, and special access to a private Sims Livestream performance and hangout on July 15th.

Lights Out Paris was originally released in 2005, and marked the first full-length album from the Doomtree rapper. Featuring staples like “Key Grip (Fax)” and “No Homeowners,” the album includes guest verses from early associates Toki Wright and Crescent Moon, and fellow Doomtree members P.O.S, Dessa, Cecil Otter, and Mike Mictlan. Fans have been able to watch Sims grow and evolve over the past decade, showcased in more recent releases like Bad Time Zoo, Wildlife, and Field Notes, and now this deluxe edition reissue of Lights Out Paris gives us a definitive glimpse into where it all began.

Lights Out Paris (Deluxe Edition) Tracklist
1. So Far So Good
2. Market Made Murder (feat. Toki Wright, Mike Mictlan)
3. 15 Blocks
4. Tape Deck
5. So It Goes
6. May 1st
7. Barnum & Bailey’s
8. Key Grip (FAX)
9. Frontline (feat. Crescent Moon)
10. Dreamsleep (feat. Cecil Otter)
11. Osmosis
12. No Homeowners (feat. Cecil Otter, Dessa, Mike Mictlan, P.O.S)
13. Lights Out
14. Spinal Tap
15. So Far So Good (MK Larada Remix – Digital Bonus Track)
16. 15 Blocks (Lazerbeak Remix – Digital Bonus Track)
17. Tape Deck (Paper Tiger Remix – Digital Bonus Track)
18. Spinal Tap (Joe Mabbott Remix – Digital Bonus Track)
19. Wooden Teeth (False Hopes Four – Digital Bonus Track)
20. Tape Deck (False Hopes Four – Digital Bonus Track)
21. 20 Burnt (False Hopes Four – Digital Bonus Track)
22. Lifetimes feat. P.O.S (False Hopes Four – Digital Bonus Track)
23. Whips (False Hopes Four – Digital Bonus Track)