Aretha Franklin Covers Rolling In The Deep

Aretha Franklin Sings The Great Diva Classics is coming out October 21 and Franklin gave a preview of the collection with this leak of her covering Adele’s “Rolling In The Deep.” The project finds Franklin spanning different eras of R&B taking on songs by Etta James, Prince and Gloria Gaynor. Andre 3000, Harvey Mason Jr., Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds, Eric Kupper and Terry Hunter have production duties on the album.

Tracklisting for Aretha Franklin Sings The Great Diva Classics:

1. “At Last” (Etta James Cover)
2. “Rolling In The Deep” (Adele Cover)
3. “Midnight Train To Georgia” (Gladys Knight and The Pips Cover)
4. “I Will Survive” (Gloria Gaynor Cover)
5. “People” (Barbra Streisand Cover)
6. “No One” (Alicia Keys Cover)
7. “I’m Every Woman” (Chaka Khan Cover) / “Respect”
8. “Teach Me Tonight” (Dinah Washington Cover)
9. “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” (The Supremes Cover)
10. “Nothing Compares 2 U” (Sinéad O’Connor Cover)