Daily Archives: October 6, 2011

Maimouna Youssef Is Blooming

As promised Baltimore singer Maimouna Youssef kept her word and released her first longplayer at the end of September. The Blooming is more of her duality in style boasting a Lauryn Hill-type agenda.


Pusha T Announces Release Date

Critically acclaimed MC and one-half of the famed hip hop duo Clipse, Pusha T is releasing Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray, in partnership with G.O.O.D. Music & Decon on November 8, 2011.

The 12-track release comes with four videos plus exclusive behind the scenes footage from the “Trouble On My Mind” shoot, all showcasing Pusha T at his best. Previous group efforts with Clipse including Lord Willin’ and Hell Hath No Fury solicited both critical acclaim and chart success. Pusha’s recent appearances on Kanye West’s “Runaway” and “So Appalled” were My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy highlights, raising his profile to unprecedented heights. Fear of God II takes Pusha T even further, boasting an all-star cast of features and production from past and new collaborators alike, including production from Bangladesh, The Neptunes and more.

Fear Of God II’s first single “My God” (available on iTunes now), is a perfect example of Pusha’s sharp-tongued & versatile lyricism, full of energetic punch lines and eloquently woven storytelling. It personifies what the entire record represents, Pusha’s long awaited step into the solo spotlight and, as he proclaims in “My God”, “the end of all my unrecognized greatness.” Other stand-out tracks include “Trouble On My Mind” ft. Tyler, The Creator, produced by The Neptunes, as well as “Amen” ft. Kanye West & Jeezy and “Body Work” ft. Juicy J, Meek Mill and French Montana. Full track listing below.

Pusha T is set to hit the road this Fall in support of the record, including a slew of dates across Europe.


1. Changing Of The Guards ft. Diddy
2. Amen ft. Kanye West and Young Jeezy
3. Trouble On My Mind ft. Tyler, The Creator
4. What Dreams Are Made Of
5. Body Work ft. Juicy J, Meek Mill, and French Montana
6. Everything That Glitters ft. French Montana
7. So Obvious
8. Feeling Myself ft. Kevin Cossom
9. Raid ft. 50 Cent and Pharrell
10. My God
11. I Still Wanna ft. Rick Ross and Ab Liva
12. Alone In Vegas


Eric Roberson-Mister Nice Guy EPK

ARVE Error: id and provider shortcodes attributes are mandatory for old shortcodes. It is recommended to switch to new shortcodes that need only url

One of the hardest-working independent soul artists explains the mission behind his past and latest work. Eric Roberson’s 8th album Mister Nice Guy has a release date of November 1st.