Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings: Brownswood Electr*c 2 Album Tracklist/Teaser

This time last year, Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings, specifically Gilles’ assistant Alex Stevenson, hand-picked a collection of up-and-coming producers for the label’s first ever Brownswood Electr*c compilation. The album featured producers who were relatively unknown at the time, but that have gone on to transform the electronic landscape including Mount Kimbie, devonwho, Shlohmo, George Fitzgerald and many more.

Brownswood is now proud to announce the release of Brownswood Electr*c 2 with release dates for June 27th in the UK and June 28th in the US. This compilation is another great showcase of today’s up and coming electronic producers from all over the world. Brownswood Electr*c 2 features 14 producers spanning 5 different continents (UK, USA, Germany, Australia, Japan) and was compiled by Gilles Peterson’s assistant and Brownswood Recordings employee, Alex Stevenson.

Gilles Peterson on Brownswood Electr*c:
“Sound system culture moves so fast. Forging onwards, but simultaneously zig-zagging through its past, picking up sonic references which appear as quickly as they disappear. With the ‘Brownswood Elect*c’ series we’re simply attempting to highlight the depth and breath of the electronic space…and the exceptional quality within.” – Gilles Peterson

Brownswood Electr*c 2 Album Teaser


Ta-ku “Hey Kids”
Monky “Drunkerdz”
Anenon “Shifts”
DJG – “Automatic”
Frederic Robinson “Mood Swings”
Synkro & Indigo “Knowing You”
mfp “Future Hopes”
Jus Wan “Miles Away”
DJ Dials “Pillowforts”
Funk Ethics “Step In”
Jack Dixon “By My Side”
HxdB “Savage Pets”
Stray “Break Your Legs”
AEED “Under the Alps”
For More Info: