Keyshia Cole’s “A Different Me” Gold

Four-time Grammy award nominated singer/songwriter and platinum-plus selling R&B star KEYSHIA COLE has another instant hit on her hands. In three (3) short weeks A Different Me sells more than 500 thousand units, giving Keyshia’s third release GOLD CERTIFICATION. A Different Me remains #1 on Billboard’s “Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums” for its third (3rd) consecutive week. A Different Me made its debut at #2 on Billboard’s “Top 200” chart selling more than 322 thousand units in its first week of release. The album remains in the Top 10 on “The Billboard 200” chart at #7.

Keyshia just shot the video for her 2nd single, “You Complete Me” with Benny Boom in Big Bear, California. Billboard Magazine calls “You Complete Me” a noteworthy ballad. Keyshia Cole’s 1st single, “Playa Cardz Right,” featuring Tupac is currently Top 10 (#9) on Billboard’s “Hot R&B/Hip Hop Songs” chart and has been in BET’s 106 & Park Top 10 for four (4) weeks

New dates have been added to the “I AM MUSIC” tour which also features headliner Lil’ Wayne, T. Pain, Gym Class Heroes, and Kerri Hilson. Keyshia Cole is enjoying great reviews on her performance: The Philadelphia Inquirer said “Cole’s voice was impeccable” and the Virginian Pilot states that “Her set referenced 1940s-styled burlesque glamour, replete with feathered fans and dancing girls with canes… she seemed sophisticated, adult and professional.” Check the remaining dates below:

DATE CITY VENUE

Thu, Jan. 8 St. Louis, MO Chafeltz Center
Fri, Jan. 9 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sun, Jan. 11 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena
Wed, Jan. 14 Montreal, CAN Bell Center
Thu, Jan. 15 Toronto, CAN Air Canada Center
Fri, Jan. 16 New York, NY Nassau Coliseum
Sat, Jan. 17 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Sun, Jan. 18 Cincinnati, OH US Bank Arena
Mon, Jan. 19 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Sun, Jan. 25 Seattle, WA Key Arena
Tue, Jan. 27 San Diego, CA Cox Arena
Wed, Jan. 28 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center

A Different Me has received rave reviews in the press. Here is what some outlets have to say:

“The still-evolving singer [Cole] just keeps getting better.”
USA Today

“Cole exhibits a growing confidence and command of her vocal talent…Cole sounds an awful lot like someone who’s here to stay.”
Billboard

“Cole reveals a softer more sensual side.”
People